Departments

Town Board

View Town Board Meeting Minutes

Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 7pm at the Town Offices.

Town Supervisor

John Kosier
PO Box M
Hobart, NY 13788
(607) 538-3073
supervisor@townofstamfordny.us

Town Council

David E Post
3949 Town Brook Road
Hobart, NY 13788
(607) 538-9056

Daniel Deysenroth
140 Rich Road
Bloomville, NY 13739
(607) 434-3663

Roderick Hillis
815 Madison Hill Road
Hobart, NY 13788
(607) 538-1242

Brent Trimbell
695 Town Brook Road
Hobart, NY 13788
(607) 386-8557

 

Town Clerk

View Local Laws

Clerk/Tax Collector

Diane Grant
PO Box M
Hobart, NY 13788
(607) 538-9421
townclerk@townofstamfordny.us

Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday
9am - 11:30am
1pm - 4pm

*any necessary changes are posted

Building Permit Fees

 

Town Attorney

Town Attorney

Andrew Van Buren
737 Main St.
Hobart, NY  13788
(607) 538-9757

 

Town Court

Town Justice

Jacqueline Lamport
PO Box M
Hobart, NY  13788
(607) 538-1825
jlamport@nycourts.gov

 

Planning Board

View Planning Board Meeting Minutes

Meetings are held as needed.

Town Planning Board

William Sechrist
16 Main St.
Stamford, NY  12167
(607)214-4049
planning@townofstamfordny.us

Laddie McKenzie
51 Main Street
Stamford, NY 12167
(607) 652-7157
planning@townofstamfordny.us

Arthur Turner
PO Box177
Hobart, NY  13788
(607) 538-9525
planning@townofstamfordny.us

Timothy Shafer
10632 County Highway 18
South Kortright, NY  13842
(607) 435-0161
planning@townofstamfordny.us

James Betz
448 Clove Road
Hobart, NY  13788
(607) 538-9787
planning@townofstamfordny.us

 

Assessor

Board of Assessors

Charles Ferris - Chairman
30107 State Hwy. 23
Stamford, NY  12167
(607) 652-7730
assessors@townofstamfordny.us

Paul Koerner Sr.
9 Smith Road
Stamford, NY 12167
(607) 652-2009
assessors@townofstamfordny.us

Sharon Anderson
5 Church Street
Stamford, NY 12167
(607) 287-8486
assessors@townofstamfordny.us

 

Code Enforcement

Building Inspector

Tomi Tompkins
375 Blackberry St
Stamford, NY  12167
(607) 267-3767 (H)
(607) 538-9842 (B)
buildinginspector@townofstamfordny.us

 

Highway Department

Superintendent of Highways

Jonathan Ballard
42 Main St.
Stamford, NY 12167
(607) 538-9971 (B)
(607) 652-3461 (H)
highway@townofstamfordny.us

 

Health Officer

Doctor

Dr. Richard Ucci
15 Railroad Avenue
Stamford, NY  12167
(607) 652-7583

 

Dog Control

Control Officer

James Barr III
(607) 242-7579
jbarr@townofstamfordny.us

 

History Department

Historian

Kelly Chien
60 Church St.
Hobart, NY  13788
(607) 538-9920
kelly@stamford-ny.com

 

Harpersfield Transfer Station

Hours of Operation

Tuesday 9am - 4pm
Wednesday 12pm - 5pm
Friday 9am - 4pm
Saturday 9am - 4pm
Closed    Sunday, Monday & Thursday
(607) 652-7909